Student Support Services

Welcome to Student Support Services! Find the staff who help you meet your child’s needs.

Shelly HeinzShelly Heinz
Elementary School Counselor
sheinz@svak12.org
Office: 303.471.8439 x256
Javier NegronJavier Negron
Middle School Counselor
jnegron@svak12.org
Office: 303.471.8439 x251
Linda AugustLinda August
High School Counselor
(student last names A – J)
laugust@svak12.org
Office: 303.471.8439 x235
Andrea RebertAndrea Rebert
High School Counselor
(student last names K – Z)
arebert@svak12.org
Office: 303.471.8439 x276

Jenny PerriconeJenny Perricone
School Social Worker, K-12
jperricone@svak12.org
Office: 303.471.8439 x 240
Image Coming Soon - BlankStella Morantes
School Psychologist
smorantes@svak12.org
Office: 303.471.8439 x241
Lori Finnegan
Lori Finnegan
Director of Student Support Services
lfinnegan@svak12.org
Office: 303.471.8439 x223

For a full list of resources in Douglas County (financial, mental health, medical, legal and many more) please check the Youth and Family Resource Guide or check resources available from the DC Sheriff- Youth Education and Safety in Schools (YESS).  The DCSD Student Wellness Page can be found HERE.


Find a therapist at Psychology Today
All Health Network or call 303-730-8858
WrapAround or call 303-688-4825 ext. 5327

The Crisis Center or call 303-688-8484

Parker Task Force, Food Bank or call (303)841-3460
Fresh Harvest Food Bank or call (720)381-6169
Douglas/Elbert Task Force or call (303)688-1114
Southeast Community Outreach (SECOR) or call (720)842-5621

Suicide Prevention Lifeline 1-800-273-8255 (1-800-273-TALK)
Yellow Ribbon Hope Line Network 1-800-784-2433 (1-800-784-SUICIDE)
Second Wind Fund or call 1-303-988-2645
American Foundation for Suicide Prevention
American Association of Suicidology
National Mental Health Association
Save a Friend: Tips for Teens to Prevent Suicide